OUR TEAM

Coming Together Is The Beginning

At Holland Imports, we believe our team is the foundation of our growth and success. Working as a team fosters our creativity and blends our complementary strengths to better serve our partners. Meet the key members of our team:

Leader, Innovator and Visionary

MOHAMED PUNJANI
CEO

Mohamed first started his career as a high school teacher in Kisumu, Kenya. Given his passion for helping others, he committed himself to engaging his students and instilling in them a work ethic and an ambition for success. In time, Mohamed decided to help at the family’s store. There, Mohamed was able to build skills in sales, marketing, and customer service. Mohamed’s good nature and charisma meant customers loved dealing with him. In addition to his interest in business, Mohamed is an athlete and competed in badminton and table tennis at a regional level.

When the Punjani family moved to Canada and established Holland Imports, Mohamed took charge of sales and later purchasing. Under the guidance of his eldest brother Sadru, Mohamed developed strong relationships with overseas suppliers which continue today.

Mohamed is well-known in the industry for his respect for customers and suppliers alike, his humility, and integrity. Mohamed was a recipient of a commemorative medal for the 125th anniversary of the confederation of Canada. This award recognizes significant contributions to compatriots, community and to Canada. His example and that of the other founders have now become the core values at Holland Imports.

Management team

ERIN WIZENBERG
General Manager

Erin has over a decade of senior management experience from both distribution and logistics companies. She comes to Holland with a proven track-record of streamlining processes and creating efficiencies all while keeping the customer top of mind. Her work with national and multi-national companies affords her the skills and experience to lead Holland in all facets of its operations.

GREG DUROCHER
National Sales Manager

Greg brings over 15 years of experience in the hardware and garden industries with both retail and distribution channel development. He has worked closely with some the largest national retailers while continuing to drive and focus on innovative strategies for independent and grassroots retail partners. Greg’s mission is to provide a high value return to Holland’s customers through continued long-term growth.

BERTRAM SINNATHAMBY
Controller

Bert provides strategic leadership in Holland’s corporate accounting and finance functions. With 20+ years of progressive experience, Bert brings his proficiencies in finance, taxation, business strategy, auditing, management and business leadership to Holland. Bert has received his CPA and CGA designations and has a proven track record of detail-oriented execution in a fast-paced multi-task driven environment.

NORMAN TINEY
AR/Customer Service Manager

Norman brings more than 25 years of experience in credit and customer service to our team, having worked within hospitality, manufacturing and distribution environments. His passion is service; whether it be in a work environment or volunteering in the community. Norman works closely with his team to ensure our customers are more than satisfied.

ROB CHRISTL
DC Operations Manager

With over 25 years in senior management roles in Operations, Distribution and Manufacturing, Rob brings a wealth of knowledge and hands-on experience to Holland Imports. His skill set includes implementing strategies, efficiencies and operational procedures that, not only benefit the DC team but also, make a positive impact on the Holland bottom line.

VINCENT SEQUEIRA
Import & Logistics Manager

Vincent has four decades of experience in international commerce, freight forwarding and customs logistics. Since joining Holland Imports in 1996 his expertise in global cross border trade and strong communication skills have been instrumental in establishing mutually beneficial working relationships with factories, suppliers, freight forwarders and customs brokers.

GORDON BRICKER
National Accounts Manager

With more than 25 years of senior-level sales experience, Gordon has worked closely with many of Canada’s larger retailers to build and nurture relationships as well as achieve win-win opportunities. His knowledge and expertise, particularly in hardware, hand tools, and power tool accessories, is a significant asset to Holland Imports and our customers.

Category managers

Ayaz Punjani
Power Tool Accessories
Maria Ehrich
Hand Tools and Hardware
Tami Colclough
Lawn and Garden
Donna Holloway
Outdoor Living
Azim Punjani
Christmas

Key Accounts Manager

BC
Leah Bains
Seasonal: Garden, Christmas, Outdoor Living

Email › leah.bains@hollandimports.com
Cell › (604) 240-5746

Sales representatives

BC
Darren Crowther
Vancouver Island

Email › darren.crowther@hollandimports.com
Cell › (250) 217-9727

BC
Cameron Young
BC Interior, Kootenays

Email › cameron.young@hollandimports.com
Cell › (250) 808-3865

BC
Ross Hill
Fraser Valley

Email › rosshillsales@shaw.ca
Cell › (604) 825-4848
Fax › (604) 859-9878

BC
Ian Riddell
Greater Vancouver

Email › ian_riddell@hotmail.com
Cell › (604) 338-4644
Fax › (604) 299-1301

BC
Grace Lee
Greater Vancouver

Email › grace.amgsales@gmail.com
Cell › (604) 807-1252
Fax › (604) 299-1301

BC
Vernon Groetchen
Greater Vancouver (Garden Centers)

Email › vernonwg@telus.net
Cell › (604) 209-0883
Fax › (604) 585-3684

BC
Leigh Allard
Northern BC

Email › allardagencies@gmail.com
Cell › (250) 640-8854
Fax › (250) 561-0704

BC
Graham Allard
Northern BC

Email › allardagencies@gmail.com
Cell › (250) 640-2050
Fax › (250) 561-0704

AB
Darcy Wheeler
Southern Alberta, South West Saskatchewan

Email › darcy.wheeler@activeagency.ca
Cell › (403) 862-1457
Fax › (888) 630-1050

AB
Tom Cook
Northern Alberta, Northern Saskatchewan

Email › tom.cook@activeagency.ca
Office › (780) 922-3680
Cell › (780) 975-4816
Fax › (866) 418-2465

MB
David Nixon
Manitoba, Thunderbay, South East/South Central Saskatchewan

Email › david.nixon@activeagency.ca
Office › (204) 960-4940
Fax › (877) 584-5074

ON
Kent Quinn
Eastern Ontario

Email › kent.quinn@hollandimports.com
Cell › (519) 709-8741

ON
Gary Menne
Account Manager

Email › gmenne@lm2.ca
Office › (905) 266-0332 ext. 118
Cell › (905) 301-1773

ON
Vasco Duarte
South Western Ontario

Email › vduarte@lm2.ca
Office › (905) 266-0332 ext. 119
Cell › (226) 791-0536

ON
Michael Schoeler
Eastern Ontario

Email › mschoeler@lm2.ca
Office › (905) 266-0332 ext. 120
Cell › (705) 957-3647

ON
Scott Chisholm
GTA-Central Ontario

Email › schisholm@lm2.ca
Office › (905) 266-0332 ext. 123
Cell › (416) 886-2853

QC
Edouard Landry
Montreal Area

Email › edouard.landry@hollandimports.com
Cell › (514) 808-7491

QC
Hugues Marcil
Account Manager

Email › hmarcil@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 113
Cell › (514) 915-2198

QC
Richard Lepine
Account Manager

Email › rlepine@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 114
Cell › (514) 895-2195

QC
Simon Chartrand
Sales Manager

Email › schartrand@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 115
Cell › (514) 213-2830

QC
Marc-André Lambert
Quebec East

Email › mlambert@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 117
Cell › (418) 809-4209

QC
Joey Lurette
Quebec West

Email › jlurette@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 116
Cell › (438) 883-2175

NB
Luc Theriault
Atlantic Provinces

Email › ltheriault@lm2.ca
Office › (450) 664-4654 ext. 121
Cell › (506) 588-0836

USA Sales representatives

CA
Craig Verne
Sr. VP California Sales

City › Los Angeles 
Email › craig@kwawest.com
Phone › (714) 881-1070

ID
Ray Koval
VP – Idaho Division

City › Boise
Email › ray@kwawest.com
Phone › (208) 375-2626

OR
Ryan Verne
Sr. VP – Oregon Division

City › Portland
Email › ryan@kwawest.com
Phone › (503) 653-8013

WA
Mark Bacik
Sr. VP – Corp Hardware

City › Seattle
Email › markb@kwawest.com
Phone › (425) 212-2636