OUR TEAM

Coming Together Is The Beginning

At Holland Imports, we believe our team is the foundation of our growth and success. Working as a team fosters our creativity and blends our complementary strengths to better serve our partners. Meet the key members of our team:

Leader, Innovator and Visionary

MOHAMED PUNJANI
President

Mohamed first started his career as a high school teacher in Kisumu, Kenya. Given his passion for helping others, he committed himself to engaging his students and instilling in them a work ethic and an ambition for success. In time, Mohamed decided to help at the family’s store. There, Mohamed was able to build skills in sales, marketing, and customer service. Mohamed’s good nature and charisma meant customers loved dealing with him. In addition to his interest in business, Mohamed is an athlete and competed in badminton and table tennis at a regional level.

When the Punjani family moved to Canada and established Holland Imports, Mohamed took charge of sales and later purchasing. Under the guidance of his eldest brother Sadru, Mohamed developed strong relationships with overseas suppliers which continue today.

Mohamed is well-known in the industry for his respect for customers and suppliers alike, his humility, and integrity. Mohamed was a recipient of a commemorative medal for the 125th anniversary of the confederation of Canada. This award recognizes significant contributions to compatriots, community and to Canada. His example and that of the other founders have now become the core values at Holland Imports.

Management team

ERIN WIZENBERG
General Manager

Erin joined Holland Imports in March 2018 and brings with her over a decade of senior management experience from both distribution and logistics companies. She comes to Holland with a proven track-record of streamlining processes and creating efficiencies all while keeping the customer top of mind. Her work with national and multi-national companies affords her the skills and experience to lead Holland in all facets of its operations.

GORDON BRICKER
National Accounts Manager

With more than 25 years of senior-level sales experience, Gordon has worked closely with many of Canada’s larger retailers to build and nurture relationships as well as achieve win-win opportunities. His knowledge and expertise, particularly in hardware, hand tools, and power tool accessories, is a significant asset to Holland Imports and our customers.

Category managers

Ayaz Punjani
Power Tool Accessories
Maria Ehrich
Hand Tools and Hardware
Tami Colclough
Lawn and Garden
Donna Holloway
Outdoor Living
Azim Punjani
Christmas

Sales representatives

BC
Darren Crowther
Vancouver Island

Email › darren.crowther@hollandimports.com
Cell › (250) 217-9727

BC
Vernon Groetchen
Greater Vancouver (Garden Centers)

Email › vernonwg@telus.net
Cell › (604) 209-0883
Fax › (604) 585-3684

MB
David Nixon
Manitoba, Thunderbay, South East/South Central Saskatchewan

Email › david.nixon@activeagency.ca
Office › (204) 960-4940
Fax › (877) 584-5074

ON
Donald Haining
Central Ontario

Email › don.haining@hollandimports.com
Cell › (705) 203-9517

QC
Edouard Landry
Montreal Area

Email › edouard.landry@hollandimports.com
Cell › (514) 808-7491

BC
Ross Hill
Fraser Valley

Email › rosshillsales@shaw.ca
Cell › (604) 825-4848
Fax › (604) 859-9878

BC
Cameron Young
BC Interior, Kootenays, Northern BC

Email › cameron.young@hollandimports.com
Cell › (250) 808-3865

ON
Bruce Bloomfield
Eastern Ontario (Garden Centers)

Email › brucesgardensupply@yahoo.ca
Cell › (613) 331-5209
Phone › (613) 387-3161
Fax › (613) 387-8444

ON
Garry Double
Southern Ontario

Email › garry_hollandimports@live.ca
Phone › (519) 400-0258

NS
Wade Miller
Maritimes

Email › wms@xplornet.ca
Cell › (902) 957-0246
Fax › (418) 838-9872

BC
Ian Riddell
Greater Vancouver

Email › ian@hollandimports.com
Cell › (604) 338-4644
Fax › (604) 299-1301

AB
Darcy Wheeler
Southern Alberta, South West Saskatchewan

Email › darcy.wheeler@activeagency.ca
Cell › (403) 862-1457
Fax › (888) 630-1050

ON
Kent Quinn
Eastern Ontario

Email › kent.quinn@hollandimports.com
Cell › (519) 709-8741

QC
Serge Poirier
Quebec

Email › agencedsp@live.ca
Cell › (514) 918-0467
Fax › (450) 478-7771

NL
Blair King
Newfoundland

Email › acesincnl@gmail.com
Cell › (709) 480-0222
Phone › (709) 480-0222
Fax › (888) 849-0638

BC
Grace Lee
Greater Vancouver

Email › grace.amgsales@gmail.com
Cell › (604) 807-1252
Fax › (604) 299-1301

AB
Tom Cook
Northern Alberta, Northern Saskatchewan, North East BC

Email › tom.cook@activeagency.ca
Office › (780) 922-3680
Cell › (780) 975-4816
Fax › (866) 418-2465

ON
Gary Gray
Northern Ontario

Email › gary_gray5203@yahoo.ca
Phone › (705) 919-3982
Fax › (705) 525-7128

QC
Alain Devost
Eastern Quebec

Email › alain.devost@videotron.ca
Cell › (418) 564-4126
Phone › (418) 838-9945
Fax › (418) 838-9872

NL
Chris Blundon
Newfoundland

Email › chris.blundon@hotmail.com
Cell › (709) 330-9110
Phone › (709) 480-0222
Fax › (888) 849-0638

USA Sales representatives

CA
Craig Verne
Sr. VP California Sales

City › Los Angeles 
Email › craig@kwawest.com
Phone › (714) 881-1070

ID
Ray Koval
VP – Idaho Division

City › Boise
Email › ray@kwawest.com
Phone › (208) 375-2626

OR
Ryan Verne
Sr. VP – Oregon Division

City › Portland
Email › ryan@kwawest.com
Phone › (503) 653-8013

WA
Mark Bacik
Sr. VP – Corp Hardware

City › Seattle
Email › markb@kwawest.com
Phone › (425) 212-2636